top of page

Warkworth Town Hall

3pm Sunday 9 August 2020

Thank you Warkworth for such a warm reception and appreciative audience. We look forward to performing in the lovely Warkworth Town Hall again soon.  

Free Family Concert


For our first visit to Warkworth, we celebrate getting back together after the hardships of isolation, quarantine and other restrictions of Covid-19 lockdown. 

We are pleased to perform an orchestrated arrangement of Together, which was originally written for piano by UK composer Debbie Wiseman specially for people around the world to play at home while enduring lockdown. 

We are proud to feature soloist Judith Gust playing the beautiful, lush Romanze by Max Bruch for viola and orchestra. 

Celebrating the 250th anniversary of Beethoven’s birth, the programme includes his overture Ruins of Athens and selections from 12 German Dances

Items of yesteryear from our heritage collection round out the colourful programme:

Ruins of Athens Overture
Romanze for Viola and Orchestra

Sinfonia from Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen

Selections from 12 German Dances

Yip! Yip! Yip!




Ludwig van Beethoven
Max Bruch

Johann Sebastian Bach

Ludwig van Beethoven

William Isel

Armas Jarnefelt

Norman Leigh

Debbie Wiseman

Meet the orchestra over light refreshments at the conclusion of the performance. 

bottom of page